There are no recent bookmarks.

These Arts Education programs serve public schools within Bainbridge Island and neighboring communities. These programs currently connect professional Teaching Artists with public school children ages K-12.
Arts Education – An integral part of all students lives. . . The arts are essential. They teach students innumerable lessons—practice makes perfect, small differences can have large effects, collaboration leads to creativity. The arts also teach children that there a several paths to take when approaching problems and that all problems can have more than one solution.

– Americans for the Arts

BAINBRIDGE HIGH SCHOOL 9330 NE High School Road Office: (206) 842-2634 Principal: Kristen Haizlip – KHaizlip@bisd303.org Front Office: Jill Colley – jcolley@bisd303.org
WOODWARD MIDDLE SCHOOL 9125 Sportsman Club Road Office: (206) 842-4787 Principal: Jeff Hale – JHale@bisd303.org Front Office: Susan Waite – swaite@bisd303.org
SONOJI SAKAI INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL 9343 NE Sportsman Club Road Office: (206) 780-6500 Principal: Jim Corsetti – JCorsetti@bisd303.org Front Office: Iris White – iwhite@bisd303.org
COMMODORE OPTIONS SCHOOL: EAGLE HARBOR HIGH SCHOOL; ODYSSEY; MOSAIC 9530 NE High School Road Office: (206) 780-1646 Principal: Tricia Corsetti – TCorsetti@bisd303.org Front Office: Michelle Hope – mhope@bisd303.org
CAPTAIN JOHNSTON BLAKELY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 4704 Blakely Avenue Office: (206) 842-4752 Principal: Reese Ande – RAnde@bisd303.org Front Office: Kyanne Hawkins – khawkins@bisd303.org
ORDWAY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 8555 Madison Avenue N Office: (206) 842-7637 Principal: Dr. Melinda Reynvaan – MReynvaan@bisd303.org Front Office: Sarah Dunstan – sdunstan@bisd303.org
CAPTAIN CHARLES WILKES ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 12781 Madison Avenue NE Office: (206) 842-4411 Principal: Amii Pratt – APratt@bisd303.org Front Office: Sheila Jakubik – sjakubik@bisd303.org
SUQUAMISH ELEMENTARY 18950 Park Avenue NE, Suquamish, WA 98392 Office: (360) 396-3850 Principal: Gwen Lyon – glyon@nkschools.org Front Office: Haley Warr – hwarr@nkschools.org

Find Family-Friendly Events

“My favorite part was all of it. She was so good, I didn’t want her to go.“

- Zoey (3rd Grade), Wilkes Elementary Classroom Teacher, describing Resident Teaching Artist Vicky Edmonds

“Something new to me was learning I can move my body like a sea creature.”

- Cypress (2nd Grade), Wilkes Elementary Classroom Teacher, describing Resident Teaching Artist Karen Harp-Reed

Partners & Sponsors

 

 

 

Supported by grants from

 

Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | San Diego CA | Sarasota FL | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Toronto ON | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA
Skip to content